AP government announces Nandi Awards: Check out the winners

Angelo Anderson
November 15, 2017

Mahesh Babu won Best Actor Award for "Srimanthudu" for the year 2015 from Andhra Pradesh government.

The Best Actress awards will go to Anjali for "Geetanjali", Anushka Shetty for "Rudhramadevi" and Ritu Varma for "Pelli Choopulu".

Announcing the awards, Balakrishna said "Legend" movie was chosen for Nandi award, starred by N Balakrishna for the year 2014.

The Nagi Reddy-Chakrapani award was won by filmmakers R. Narayana Murthy, M. M. Keeravani and K. S. Rama Rao.

Manam and Hithudu released in 2014, were adjudged the second and third best films respectively. Allu Arjun won under Best Character actor category for his role in Rudhramadevi in 2015. The government also announced best home viewing feature films.

Legend bagged the best film award for 2014 while the massive blockbuster Baahubali earned the award for 2015. All the biggest names from the South were awarded the NTR National Awards for the past three years. K. Raghavendra Rao bagged the award for the year 2015, while Rajinikanth bagged the award for the year 2016. Directors SS Rajamouli, Trivikram Srinivas, Boyapati Srinivas won the BN Reddy Award.

Andhra Pradesh's most coveted Nandi Awards was announced on Tuesday for the years 2014, 2015, 2016. Krishnam Raju, Eswar, Chiranjeevi were selected for the Raghupathi Venkaiah film award for the years 2014,2015 and 2016. This will be his eighth Nandi award altogether including special jury awards.

Nandamuri Balakrishna, Murali Mohan, Giribabu, Jeevitha and others handed over the awards lists.

Other reports by Iphone Fresh

Discuss This Article