Taylor County early voting gets underway

Lester Mason
February 22, 2018

Any registered voter may vote early if they want.

Election locations in Smith County include: R.B. Hubbard Center-Smith County Elections Office (304 East Ferguson St., Tyler); Heritage Building (1900 Bellwood Rd., Tyler); Whitehouse Municipal Court (311 E. Main St., Whitehouse); Noonday Community Center (16662 County Road 196, Tyler), and Lindale Public Library (200 E. Hubbard St., Lindale).

It's Cook County politics in a nutshell: a cushy seat on a well-salaried board that rubberstamps every significant measure put before it for a vote (see "The Billion-Dollar Rubber Stamp" for more info), sheltered in as many ways as possible from actual voter decisions.

For the full list of voting information, please see the article in Monday's paper. Denton County has a map of polling locations.

Saturday, Feb. 24: 7 a.m. - 7 p.m.

On Election Day Tuesday, March 6, polling locations in Smith County will be open 7 a.m. - 7 p.m. Hours are from 8 a.m.to 5 p.m. most weekdays, and from 7 a.m.to 7 p.m.om February 27 and March 1.

Use the Denton County Voter Lookup tool to check your registration. If you are unsure, you can check your voter registration card.

The lawsuits challenge the winner-take-all system used in those states to select electors who cast votes for president and vice president in the Electoral College after a presidential election.

Sample ballots for both party primaries are available on both county election websites.

Early voting is open and North Texans are being encouraged to vote.

In addition to the governor's race, the attorney general's race has a number of Democratic candidates, eight to be exact: Pat Quinn, Renato Mariotti, Scott Drury, Nancy Rotering, Kwame Raoul, Jesse Ruiz, Sharon Fairley, and Aaron Goldstein.

Other reports by Iphone Fresh

Discuss This Article