Battlefield V will be revealed next week

Doris Richards
May 16, 2018

The Battlefield V live reveal date is May 23 and starts at 1pm PT.

We've been hearing rumors for a while now that the next Battlefield game will be revealed at E3 or EA Play next month.

The livestream is scheduled for 1 PM PDT/4 PM EDT/9PM BST/ 10 PM CET on Wednesday, May 23. As well as featuring the dev team, the livestream will be hosted by The Daily Show's Trevor Noah.


As you can see in the graphic above, the event will take place live online on YouTube, Twitch, and Microsoft's own streaming service, Mixer. We've heard rumors of the franchise returning to a modern day setting, and there's certainly been a lot of demand for a return to World War II. And yes, it will be Battlefield 5. Today, we got some more news about the event.

Battlefield V will be the follow-up to 2016's Battlefield 1 and while the naming convention between the two titles might be a bit odd, it's important to remember that the last mainline Battlefield title was indeed Battlefield 4 which released back in 2013. "Every battle is unique, and every mode brings its own challenges - from the way you interact with the environment around you, to compelling single-player stories, to the next level of large-scale multiplayer that spans across multiple maps and modes".

This and many other questions surrounding Battlefield V will surely be revealed next week during the game's reveal event, so we shouldn't have to wait much longer to find out.

Other reports by Iphone Fresh

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER