Snapchat Now Lets You Recall Messages in Chat

Doris Richards
June 13, 2018

Snap has introduced a new "Clear Chats" feature in Snapchat, letting users delete unopened, viewed, or saved messages. This feature will be rolling out to all Snapchat users around the world over the next few weeks.

Once the message has been deleted, other users in the chat group will be notified.

In the past, messages would only self-destruct after everyone in a chat group (whether it was one person or more) read it.


If your "friend" really wants to shame you, they can just screenshot a message before you delete it and then blackmail you indefinitely. Originally sold exclusively through Spectacles.com, the augmented reality sunglasses are now available for purchase on Amazon throughout the US, UK, and Canada.

But now, Snapchat is going to make it easier for you to go back and quickly delete the message from your conversation history.

To delete a message, navigate to the conversation, press and hold on the offending content, and select Delete. As always, Snapchat will notify users when a screenshot has been taken of any message, photo, or video.

Other reports by Iphone Fresh

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER