Nintendo Direct Will Reveal Upcoming Switch and 3DS Games

Doris Richards
September 14, 2018

There aren't many upcoming 3DS games with solid release dates, but titles such as Etrian Odyssey Nexus and Shovel Knight: King of Cards could make an appearance.

This was to be Nintendo's third Direct in less than a month.

In a week where Japan was already reeling from the impact of Typhoon Jebi, Hokkaido was also struck by a 6.6 magnitude natural disaster. This Direct will take place at 3 PM PST/ 6 PM EST and is likely to feature several games.

A new Nintendo Direct presentation has been announced by the Big N this morning.


Additionally, Typhoon Jebi also hit Japan, not only closing Kansai International Airport but also toppling cranes. NHK reports that "five people are dead and four are without vital signs". "Thank you for your understanding".

Nintendo Switch sales in Japan have crossed the 5 million unit mark according to latest sales numbers from the land of the rising sun.

Purchase a Nintendo Switch at Best Buy, and you'll get $30 off Super Mario Odyssey, Mario Kart 8 Deluxe, Splatoon 2, or The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. They will reschedule the Nintendo Direct at a later date. Since video games are among Best Buy's offerings, a new set of games gets discounted as well. How this goes will probably depend on the ongoing situation in Japan over the next few days, as the country recovers from these awful disasters. The stream will commence in North America at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET, while Europe will be able to tune in at 11 PM BST tomorrow, September 6. Nintendo's official website (on some occasions, at least) is now listing the game as "Yoshi's Crafted World". Our deepest condolences go out to Japan in the wake of the natural disasters.

This one is promised to focus on not only the Nintendo Switch but also their other portable system.

Other reports by Iphone Fresh

Discuss This Article

FOLLOW OUR NEWSPAPER